Informal Working Groups for the Leadership Dialogues

 

Join us for the final round of Informal Working Groups

The third and final round of IWGs for Leadership Dialogues 1, 2, and 3 during the week of May 16, 2022 (see schedule below) will bring together world-renowned experts from NGOs, science and technology, women and youth, business and industry, Indigenous Peoples, as well as local governments and faith-based groups. This round of IWGs will be organised around expert working sessions that will further sharpen the evolving policy recommendations to be discussed at the Leadership Dialogues in Stockholm. This round will also identify strategies for overcoming potential obstacles to success and for ensuring that ambition levels and momentum are sustained beyond Stockholm+50. Register using the links below, and provisional agendas will be posted on the website shortly.

 

 

To ensure that strong messages and concrete recommendations will be presented in the three Stockholm+50 Leadership Dialogues, Informal Working Groups are being established for each of the three themes to guide the work leading up to the international meeting. This process aims to reinforce the bottom-up co-creation processes for the leadership dialogues.

Explore the Leadership Dialogues

Engaging in the Informal Working Groups

The Informal Working Groups will consist of representatives from relevant Member States, UN agencies, as well as relevant representatives from stakeholder groups, including youth, business and industry, Indigenous Peoples, local authorities, NGOs, the scientific and technological community, women, and faith-based groups. The participants are expected to have expertise and/or experience in the respective themes and to liaise with their peers and constituents to provide input and feedback to the working groups.

Join

***The first meetings of the Informal Working Groups took place in March, but you can still join for the second and third meetings.***

Interested representatives from Member States, UN agencies, and other stakeholders are invited to register for the Informal Working Groups using the links below:

Schedule

Co-Chairs: Canada and Ecuador 

Secretariat resource persons: Corli Pretorius: [email protected]

Schedule of meetings:

First meeting: Thursday 10 March 2022: 07:00/30 Nairobi | 15:00/30 Geneva | 09:00/30 New York

Watch

Zero draft background paper

Second meeting: Friday, 22 April 2022: 15:00-17:30 Nairobi | 14:00-16:30 Geneva | 08:00-10:30 New York

Watch

Final unedited background paper

Third meeting: Thursday 19 May 2022: 15:00-17:30 Nairobi | 14:00-16:30 Geneva | 8:00-10:30 New York

Register

Final unedited background paper

Summary with key messages

Co-Chairs: Indonesia and Germany

Secretariat resource persons: Elisa Tonda: [email protected]

Schedule of meetings:

First meeting: Tuesday 8 March 2022: 14:00 Nairobi | 12:00 Geneva | 6:00 New York

Watch

Zero draft background paper

Second meeting: Friday 29 April 2022: 15:00-17:30 Nairobi | 14:00-16:30 Geneva | 8:00-10:30 New York

Watch

Final unedited background paper

Third meeting: Friday 20 May 2022: 15:30-17:30 Nairobi | 14:30-16:30 Geneva | 8:30-10:30 New York

Register

Final unedited background paper

Summary with key messages

Co-Chairs: Finland and Egypt

Secretariat resource persons: Asad Naqvi: [email protected]

Schedule of meetings:

First meeting: Wednesday 9 March 2022: 15:00 Nairobi | 13:00 Geneva | 07:00 New York 

Watch

Zero draft background paper

Second meeting: Tuesday 26 April 2022: 12:00-14:30 Nairobi | 11:00-13:30 Geneva | 05:00-07:30 New York 

Watch

Final unedited background paper

Third meeting: Tuesday 17 May 2022: 15:00-17:30 Nairobi | 14:00-16:30 Geneva | 8:00-10:30 New York 

Register 

Final unedited background paper

Summary with key messages